Home Embaixador Embaixada Relações bilaterais China ABC Serviço Consular Contactos  
  Home > Serviço Consular > Visto para a China
  Policy regarding visa exemption for 72 hour transit in Beijing and Shanghai airports for certain countries
  ( 2013/01/09 )

From the 1st January 2013, citizens of the following 45 countries hold a valid passport, a visa for their final destination and a transit flight ticket with a confirmed departure seat and date leaving within 72 hours,who transit via Beijing or Shanghai airport (Beijing Capital International airport, Shanghai Pudong International airport and Hongqiao International airport) to a third country (region) may be exempt from a transit visa, provided that their stay within the Beijing or Shanghai administrative regions does not exceed 72 hours.


The countries that are eligible for the 72 hour transit visa exemption within Beijing and Shanghai airports are as follows:


Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia, United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, USA, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, Republic of Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, and Qatar.



Suggest to a Friend
E-mail to us